Introducing Lauren, our latest team member …

Lauren kilbee

I am a Research Associate working on the Polar Bear Study, and I’m also a Trainee Health Psychologist. After completing my MSc in Health Psychology (Stage 1) at the University of Stirling in 2017, I undertook Stage 2 Health Psychology training in the NHS in Scotland. During this time, I worked in two main settings. The first was a Clinical Health Psychology service. Here my work included providing direct support to people with long-term conditions, and evaluation of services to identify opportunities for improvement. The second was a Health Improvement Team in Public Health. My focus here was on workforce development, particularly supporting health and social care staff to have more frequent and effective health promotion and behaviour change conversations with service users.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started